Production Project – Session 2

SUMMARY

Role:

Intention (SMART Goal)

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

For the first few weeks, we mostly were working on getting familiar with our instruments and the set up. On Tuesdays during class we would work on composing the song, first by presenting ideas and then after a couple weeks beginning recording and fitting the pieces together.

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

Skills Commentary

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I showed creativity by contributing ideas to songwriting in a genre that I’m not familiar with.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I collaborated with a group of people that I didn’t know well and compromising with them during the process of making a song.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I was already slightly familiar with Soundtrap from being in band last year, and through teaching myself guitar I have collected sources to find guitar music to lear.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

The ability to compromise with others and to collaborate effectively is a vital skill in any career, as is adaptability in a group.

Reactions to the Final Version

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

It was interesting to watch how much easier it was to have ideas of how to progress when we just recorded what ideas we already had. I was surprised how easily I learned power chords and riffs, and how much easier that was on electric guitar.

Grammar and Spelling

To check for grammar and spelling errors, I copied and pasted my writing into Google Docs.

Editor

Lizzy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *